handmade collar necklace

I’ve always enjoyed making my own jewellery, and this is one of them. This cost around 68 HKD to make (8.77 USD) and was totally worth it. I got my materials from Sham Shui Po, an area in Hong Kong where you can get almost anything arty. I can wear this collar with so many things! It’s super versatile and gives every outfit a bit of glitz, plus it looks like something you’d expect to buy from Accessorize or ZARA (but much cheaper!!). The base was cut out of a strip of leather, and then rhinestones were sewn on. Then, I used a couple of jumprings  and my trusty pliers to fasten the silver chain and clasp parts together. I’ll update this post later on when I put together some outfits featuring this.

IMG_7101    IMG_7102

3 Comments Add yours

  1. ericrynne says:

    Nicely Done and cost effective! 🙂 Looks Great!
    http://www.jewelboxjewelers.com

  2. chezza this looks amazing why have i not seen this before
    YOU NEED TO WEAR IT AND BLIND EVERYONE WITH THE SPARKLES

    1. chezzachooun says:

      ha thanks you marigold ^.^

Leave a Reply

