rings, rings everywhere

To be honest, I’m not the kind of girl who wears all those tiny, delicate rings on each finger – I love the look, but
1. they’re too small and fiddly for me, given that I lose things all the time
2. more often than not, they’re awfully expensive, andphoto 3 (3)
3. my mother does not believe in small rings.
I guess you could say that I’m more of a toned-down statement jewelry girl. Which is why although I have a (albeit small) collection of rings, mine are more on the “oomph” side. I think.

photo 2 (3)
my favourites ❤

I picked these out because I liked their shapes. I got two of them from a Korean store, Åland, at their 3.3 Field Trip section – the gold ring and the rhinestone-encrusted lip-shaped ring. Out of my entire ring collection, I love the lip-shaped ring the most and I wear it all the time! It fits snugly and its design is unique.

ring aland

The gold one is technically my mom’s, but I figured I should feature it because I think it’s pretty cool 🙂 The ring is shaped like a signet ring, but where the stamp should be it’s hollowed out. I like this ring a lot because it makes you look twice because something seems missing the first time round.

http://www.a-land.co.kr/shop/goods/goods_brand.php?brand=204

Leave a Reply

