recent (small) drawings

IMG_3530
Empress Elisabeth of Austria, nicknamed ‘Sisi’. Completed this on the 2-3 hour long bus ride from Dresden to Berlin. I’m not sure if it actually looks like her though; it’s my first time at real-life portraits.
IMG_3526
A quick watercolour of Sally F. Skellington. This Christmas was the first time that I ever watched ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’… and I rewatched it 3 times!
IMG_3527
I drew this heavily-outfitted being at a (slightly) tedious family dinner when I wasn’t in the mood to do anything. I suppose I’d thought that drawing could give me an excuse to stop people from trying to talk to me. Not that I dislike socializing, but because I wanted some quiet time. Done in black ballpoint pen.
IMG_3528
Some random angel I painted in watercolour on a 1 hour flight on Lufthansa Airlines from Berlin to Frankfurt. It was kind of rushed, and it looks horrifying because of the messed-up paper.

I don’t normally draw a lot, mostly because I have a lot of homework to do, but the Christmas/New Years holidays meant that I had more time on my hands to do absolutely nothing.

And I have henceforth used this precious time to draw some random little drawings in the complimentary Moleskine notebook that I got a while ago.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. These are completely fantastic!

      1. You’re welcome. I wish I could draw like this. As such, I’ll stick to story writing,though. Keep up the awesome blogging!

Leave a Reply

