Game of Thrones inspired shirt

I don’t really watch Game of Thrones that much, but after my friend showed me a bunch of things from the show, I was struck by the sheer detail and embroidery on the costumes. With the intention to make an inspired shirt that I could actually wear in real life, here’s my efforts so far. 

I’ve based this off a vintage sewing pattern from my friend – it was his grandmother’s and is in German which makes it slightly hard to decipher sizing, but I can work with it 🙂

(My sewing machine threw a tantrum and it’s not letting me do zigzag stitches or embroidered stitches. The neckline is slightly damaged as a result but I’ll think of something hopefully! -_- )

Leave a Reply

