Flower Power!

When I was younger, my mom often gave me a few clothes to try out and keep. I thought that everything was either outdated or plain weird, and wasn’t able to appreciate their beauty until recently. I’ve been trawling through Topshop catalogues, Net-a-Porter and visited some high-end boutiques, and realized just how many brands use vintage clothing as inspiration. For example, how Gucci’s designer Alessandro Michele references vintage styles and patterns in his collections.

I’m just really glad that my mom didn’t give away her clothes even though at the time I adamantly swore that I would rather die than swear them! I don’t know what I was thinking back then.

me

pink butterfly mebug skirt pink

Top: Vintage Sand & Sun
Skirt: Vintage
Earrings: Vintage

Leave a Reply

