springtime

I got this dress a week ago at Åland (the Korean store in Causeway Bay with everything from necklaces and bags to clothing, hats, skincare and makeup). It’s from a brand called 3.3 Field Trip which frequently makes super cool clothes.

There was a period of time spanning 5 days when I genuinely considered wearing this to prom (which is next year!), but my mom reminded me that sooner or later I’ll see some other dress that I like even better. Or I could design my own, if I have the time and effort.

Initially the weather seemed to be relatively pleasant enough to wear the dress out on its own, cold-shoulder style, but the air conditioning in Hong Kong was too chilly to beat. So instead, I wore it with a new cream gold cardigan that I got in a Japanese outlet last week!

a Marilyn Monroe moment?

 

Cardigan: Morgan de Toi, Dress: 3.3 Field Trip, Shoes: Freelance Australia, Necklace: from a trip to Venice

Leave a Reply

